Thursday, July 23
(fourth Thursday)

7:30 p.m.
Scene night
42nd Street Moonspace
246 Van Ness @ Grove
San Francisco

Friday, July 24
(new date)

11:59 p.m.
Sheherezade submissions deadline.
Sheherezade submission guidelines

Thursday, Aug. 6 & 20
7:30 p.m.
Scene night
42nd Street Moonspace
246 Van Ness @ Grove
San Francisco

Full Calendar

Send me the newsletter!

Email Marketing by VerticalResponse

Upcoming Deadlines

Sheherezade submissions open

Update! Sheherezade 15 submissions have been extended. They are open now through Friday, July 24, one day after the next scene night.

Send us your best unproduced short play.

  • 8 pages or less (script part only)
  • 3 male, 3 female actors or less
  • Must be a PCSF member
  • Stipend for chosen plays
Ready to submit?

Second Saturday Master Classes

Second Saturday Playwriting Master Class Sponsored by the Playwrights' Center of San Francisco; image: mini pencil sharpener

Logo by Andrew Rose of Hand/Eye Creative

The Playwrights' Center of San Francisco is offering monthly 3-hour playwriting workshops beginning in February. At the time of this announcement, PCSF has lined up Stuart Bousel, Anthony Clarvoe, Megan Cohen, Lauren Gunderson, Patricia Milton, and Rodney Vaccaro to teach a class this year with more TBA.

All classes will be held at 246 Van Ness Avenue (Grove and Van Ness)

Cost for PCSF members - $45 for each class 
Cost for non-members - $105 includes one class and one-year PCSF Membership. Non-members may use the member price to register for an additional class, after paying once at the non-member price.

Register at Brown Paper Tickets

Future classes TBA

Full class descriptions

24-hour Play Fest a success!

Our May 16 fundraiser (and fun-raiser) was a success. Thank you to everyone who supported us on Kickstarter and everyone who came to see us fly without a net. And a special thank you to the many folks who brought the show to life:

Production staff:

  • Producer: Bill Hyatt
  • Associate Producers: Jerome Joseph Gentes, Bridgette Dutta Portman
  • Stage Manager: Matthew Miller
  • Assistant Stage Manager: Karen Hinojosa
  • House Manager: Elizabeth Flanagan
  • Production Assistant: Pat Morin
  • House Staff: Chas Belov, Earl T. Roske
  • Stage Crew: Paula K Bauer, Robin Booth, L. Zephyr
  • Light And Sound Operator: Rita Long
  • Photographer: Colin Hussey
  • Videographer: Jim Norrena
  • Video Support: Sinohui Hinojosa
  • Press Contact: Patrick M Brennan
  • Playbill Design: Bill Hyatt

Written by:

  • Vonn Scott Bair
  • Mary Blackford
  • Jeffrey Blaze
  • Gaetana Caldwell Smith
  • Sara Judge
  • Jacqueline E. Luckett
  • Lorraine Midanik
  • Elizabeth A. Rosenberg

Directed by:

  • Paula Barish
  • Nathanael Card
  • Tatiana Gelfand
  • Don Hardwick
  • Sinohui Hinojosa
  • Charley Lerrigo
  • Kris Neely
  • Ted Zoldan

The Ensemble:

  • Alexander Delgadillo
  • John Ferreira
  • Merri Gordon
  • Emily Marie Grant
  • Jerren V. Jones
  • Lisa Klein
  • Katrina Kroetch
  • Lee-Ron
  • Sarah Leight
  • Chris Maltby
  • Preeti Mann
  • Roberta J. Morris
  • Chris Nguyen
  • Genevieve Perdue
  • Edith Reiner
  • Miyoko Sakatani
  • Richard S. Sargent
  • JD Scalzo
  • Karl Schackne
  • Louel SeƱores
  • Jason Thompson
  • Stephanie Whigham

Raffle Donors:

  • Vonn Scott Bair
  • Gaetana Caldwell-Smith
  • Jerome Joseph Gentes
  • Roberta J. Morris
  • Kris Neely
  • Elizabeth Rosenberg
  • Karl Schackne
  • Jump! Theatre
  • Left Coast Theatre/ Rodney Taylor
  • Meyer Corporation, U.S.
  • Mountain Play/ Rowan Rivers
  • Olea Restaurant / Phillip Thomann
  • The Pear Avenue Theatre / Diane Tasca
  • We Players/ Alan Olenijczak/ Lauren Chavez
  • Wily West Productions / Morgan Ludlow

Major supporters:

  • Mary Blackford
  • Roberta J. Morris

Facebook badge showing PCSF's current Facebook main image, status, and fan count